News

Student Health Service end of term time closure

Post date: Fri, 07/06/2019 - 12:49
The Student Health Service on campus will be closed from Monday 10th June to Friday 14th September 2019 and will re-open again with normal opening times on Monday 16th September 2019. Registered... more

2019 Exam Planner now available and book FREE Zumba and Yoga Classes

Post date: Wed, 01/05/2019 - 15:09
      Pick up your free Exam planner from Mile End Library Ground Floor or download a digital copy. It's full of useful tips and resources to get you through the exam period.  We are also offering... more

Autism Awareness Week 2019

Post date: Thu, 28/03/2019 - 12:39
Due to weather conditions, we have moved inside Mile End Library ground floor. Please come and talk to us there! Autism (sometimes also known as autistic spectrum disorder (ASD) or Asperger... more

Healthcare advice for citizens of EU member states and EFTA states in a no deal Brexit scenario

Post date: Mon, 25/03/2019 - 16:56
The Department of Health and Social Care has confirmed that, in a no deal scenario, they will protect the healthcare rights of citizens from EU member states and EFTA states, who are living lawfully... more

Healthcare information - Preparing for EU exit

Post date: Mon, 11/03/2019 - 16:59
The Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC) is leading the UK response to EU Exit across the health and care sector. The following links contain important healthcare information for students in... more

University Mental Health Day 2019

Post date: Fri, 22/02/2019 - 13:45
The University Mental Health Day 2019 is on Thursday 7th March. This year’s University Mental Health Day is all about the power of using your voice. We all have mental health, we all have stories... more

PGR Wellbeing Weeks

Post date: Mon, 21/01/2019 - 15:43
Two weeks of free wellbeing workshops and activities for Queen Mary Postgraduate Research (PGR) students that will encourage PGRs to look after their wellbeing across the 5 dimensions of... more

How are you?

Post date: Wed, 09/01/2019 - 12:25
There's only One You Making better choices today can have a big impact on your health. One You is here to help you get healthier and feel better with free tips, tools and support. Whether it'... more

Student Health Service term time closure

Post date: Thu, 13/12/2018 - 15:00
The Student Health Service on campus will be closed from 15th December 2018 to 1st January 2019 and will re-open again with normal opening times from 2nd of January 2019. Registered patients at the... more

Wellbeing Hub

Post date: Fri, 02/11/2018 - 11:50
Come and visit our next Wellbeing Hub on Thursday 15 November 2018 from 11am–3pm, Library Square and Bancroft Building Ground Floor Foyer (Mile End Campus). Get information on the student... more

World Mental Health Day 2018

Post date: Thu, 04/10/2018 - 15:15
The World Health Organisation recognises World Mental Health Day on 10 October every year. It is a day for global mental health awareness. This year's theme set by the World Federation for... more

Wellbeing Treasure Hunt 2018

Post date: Fri, 14/09/2018 - 10:19
Come with us on an exciting journey of wellbeing knowledge. Discover and learn all the wellbeing services available to you at Queen Mary. For a chance to win spa, meal for two or gym vouchers... more

Wellbeing Hub

Post date: Fri, 14/09/2018 - 10:18
Come and visit the Wellbeing Hub on Wednesday 19th September and Thursday 20 September from 10am–4pm, Library Square (Mile End Campus). Get information on the student wellbeing services... more