Study Well

Being at Queen Mary is not just about studying, it's about study well. The exam season is here again and this is the first January exam session and we want to support you and help you in this often stressful time. As part of the Study Well campaign, from Monday 2nd December 2019 to 17th January 2020 the University and the Students' Union will be running drop-ins and workshops, and fun, stress-free and relaxing sessions as e.g. Yoga, Paper Cutting, Dance, Movie Night and more.

There is plenty going on across campus, so if you need help with your study and revision or a break from your revision or just need to take your mind off of exams, download or/and pick up the Exam Planner to help you Study Well. You can collect your print copy of the Exam Planner form Mile End Library (ground floor) and Advice and Counselling Services. Take a look at the activities, workshops and opportunities there!

All of the University activities in the Exam Planner are FREE, except for the music concerts, which cost £3 for students. You could just turn up for the drop-in sessions or you could reserve your place below for the bookable sessions:

  • Tuesday 3rd December Chinese Calligraphy, 3pm - 4pm in Mile End Library Seminar Room
  • Tuesday 3rd December Barts Guild: A Celebration of Christmas from 7pm in the Great Hall, St Bartholomew’s Hospital, EC1A 7BE
  • Thursday 5th December Yoga, 1:30pm – 2:30pm in Mind and Body Studio in Qmotion
  • Friday 6th December Bow Jazz from 7:15 pm in St Mary's - Bow Church 230 Bow Road, London, E3 3AH
  • Sunday 8th December Love & Magic from 3pm in The Octagon
  • Monday 9th December Winterreise from 7pm in The Octagon
  • Tuesday 10th December Paper Cutting, 3pm - 4pm in Mile End Library Seminar Room
  • Tuesday 10th December Barts Christmas Carols from 7pm in St Dunstan and All Saints Church, Stepney High St, London, E1 0NR
  • Thursday 12th December Yoga, 1:30pm – 2:30pm in Mind and Body Studio in Qmotion
  • Thursday 12th December Battle of the Bands from 6pm in People's Palace Foyer
  • Tuesday 7th January Chinese Tea, 3pm - 4pm in Mile End Library Seminar Room
  • Thursday 9th January Yoga, 1:30pm – 2:30pm in Mind and Body Studio in Qmotion
  • Tuesday 14th January Chinese Classical Dance, 3pm - 4pm in the Active Studio in Qmotion
  • Wednesday 15th January Movie Night, 6:30pm - 8:30pm G19 Hitchcock Cinema in ArtsOne
  • Thursday 16th January Yoga, 1:30 – 2:30pm in Mind and Body Studio in Qmotion

Contact us: studenthealth@qmul.ac.uk

Follow us: @QMStudenthealth